Purpose and Inspiration

I’ve always wondered what is it that I’m exceptionally good at ? I’m sure many people have asked themselves that question and have never been able to precisely get an answer. There’s a lot of stuff out there , telling that everyone’s special , and that we all have some hidden or locked potential , but the thing is , that you can’t figure out what it is. Maybe it’s the lack of exposure and that you need to try out new things , in order to discover and exploit your talents .Maybe we are too conscious or shy to try new things , thinking what others will think. It is true that always worrying too much about the ramifications , does prevent you from being innovative. Maybe it’s because you think too much, and forget to act, thus defeating the purpose of the well know quotation or proverb : Think before you act. Being too shy and stopping yourself gives the feeling of being a ‘good at nothing no one ‘.

As far as I’m concerned , I’m an average sort of person. Good at my studies, a bit athletic as well, but not a very social sort of person. When I see others doing good at whatever they’re good at , I thank God that I don’t feel jealous because jealousy takes you down another road, instead I feel the need to do something myself. Fill that space inside me. I’m fond of music , I watch the shows on TV people talk about, I’m into soccer and all the usual stuff. But I’m not special in any way. I don’t have my ‘thing’. I wanted to play the guitar, but I couldn’t. I want to be the leader, not the ‘lead’. I want to be special, so for a change , I’ve started writing this blog , to look inside of me and perhaps find some inspirations.

I would love to hear from other people and get some advice. I don’t want to be unthankful for all that I have but I want to know who I am, and what my purpose is. Surely everyone has a purpose, no?

This entry was posted in Thought. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

